RESOLUTION No. 26

Recognition of the Classical Swine Fever Status of Members

CONSIDERING THAT

- During the 81st General Session, the World Assembly of Delegates (the Assembly) adopted Resolution No. 29, which amended the chapter of the *Terrestrial Animal Health Code* (*Terrestrial Code*) on classical swine fever (CSF). These standards provide a pathway for Members or zones to be recognised by WOAH as free from CSF,
- Through the Adapted Procedure 2020, the Assembly adopted Resolution No. 15, which specified and updated the procedure for Members to follow to achieve official recognition and maintenance of status for certain animal diseases, including CSF,
- Through the Adapted Procedure 2020, the Assembly adopted Resolution No. 16 which specified
 and updated the financial implications for Members applying for evaluation of official recognition of
 animal health status to meet part of the costs defrayed by WOAH in the evaluation process,
- 4. During the 79th General Session, the Assembly noted that an explanatory document outlining the standard operating procedures for official animal health status evaluations had been compiled by WOAH Headquarters for the benefit of Members,
- 5. During the 85th General Session, the Assembly noted a complete revision of the standard operating procedures providing further details on the process of official status recognition. The document has been published on the WOAH website,
- 6. During the 86th General Session, the Assembly noted an explanatory document outlining the standard operating procedure for official recognition of animal health status of non-contiguous territories as part of a Member already having an official animal health status. The document has been published on the WOAH website,
- 7. Information published by WOAH is derived from declarations made by the Delegates of Members. WOAH is not responsible for the publication and maintenance of Members' or zonal animal health status based on inaccurate information or untimely reporting to WOAH Headquarters of changes in epidemiological status or other significant events subsequent to the time of declaration of freedom from CSF.

THE ASSEMBLY

RESOLVES THAT

1. The Director General publish the following List of Members recognised as CSF-free according to the provisions of Chapter 15.2. of the *Terrestrial Code*:

91 GS/RES-26/CSF Status

Argentina Germany Paraguay Australia Hungary Poland Austria Ireland Portugal³ Belgium Italy Slovakia Bulgaria Latvia Slovenia Canada Liechtenstein Spain⁴ Chile Luxembourg Sweden Costa Rica Malta Switzerland Croatia Mexico The Netherlands Czech Republic New Caledonia United Kingdom⁵

Denmark New Zealand United States of America⁶

Finland Norway Uruguay

France²

2. The Director General publish the following List of Members having CSF-free zones⁷ according to the provisions of Chapter 15.2. of the *Terrestrial Code*:

Brazil: one zone composed of the States of Rio Grande do Sul and Santa Catarina as designated by the Delegate of Brazil in a document addressed to the Director General

in September 2014;

one zone covering the States of Acre, Bahia, Espírito Santo, Goiás, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Minas Gerais, Rio de Janeiro, Rondônia, São Paulo, Sergipe and Tocantins, Distrito Federal, and the municipalities of Guajará, Boca do Acre, South of the municipality of Canutama and Southwest of the municipality of Lábrea in the State of Amazonas as designated by the Delegate of Brazil in a document addressed to the Director General in September 2015 and in October 2020;

one zone consisting of the State of Paraná as designated by the Delegate of Brazil in a document addressed to the Director General in October 2020;

Colombia: one zone designated by the Delegate of Colombia in a document addressed to the

Director General in September 2015;

the central-eastern zone as designated by the Delegate of Colombia in a document

addressed to the Director General in October 2020;

Ecuador: one zone consisting of the insular territory of the Galápagos as designated by the

Delegate of Ecuador in a document addressed to the Director General in October

2018;

AND

The Delegates of these Members shall immediately notify the WOAH Headquarters if CSF occurs in their countries or free zones within their territories.

(Adopted by the World Assembly of Delegates on 30 May 2024 in view of an entry into force on 31 May 2024)

91 GS/RES-26/CSF Status 2

Including Aland Islands.

² Including French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte and Réunion.

³ Including Azores and Madeira.

⁴ Including Balearic Islands and Canary Islands.

Including Guernsey (incl. Alderney and Sark), Isle of Man and Jersey.

⁶ Including Guam, Puerto Rico and US Virgin Islands.

For detailed information on the delimitation of the zones of the Members recognised as free from CSF, enquiries should be addressed to the Director General of WOAH.